Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Blank avatar

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
  Print
Topic: Guild Summit Begins Monday
Mar 03, 2012, 10:57 AM

Sandriell Offline
Administrator

Esquire
*****
Joined:
Oct, 2009
Posts:
65
Homepage
Guild Summit Begins Monday
Next week, representatives of over 150 guilds from around the world will be coming to Austin, Texas to take part in BioWare’s inaugural Star Wars: The Old Republic Guild Summit. During the summit, guild members will have the opportunity to speak with the development team, and see a preview of what the future holds for the game.

When the Guild Summit was announced, we received thousands of applications from passionate fans who were willing to travel from all parts of the globe to take part. While we were humbled by the overwhelming response, we couldn’t accept every application for space reasons. However, we don’t want any of you to miss out on the details either. That’s why we are excited to announce that portions of the Star Wars: The Old Republic Guild Summit will be streamed live!

On Monday, March 5th, we will be hosting a livestream of the Guild Summit, which you’ll be able to watch by visiting www.StarWarsTheOldRepublic.co m/GuildSummit. Here’s our full schedule of events for the livestream:

  • 10:00AM CST (11:00AM EST) - Welcome and Introductions
  • 10:30AM CST (11:30AM EST) - State of the Game and Game Update 1.2 Presentation
  • Break (Livestream offline from 12:00PM to 3:00PM)
  • 2:00PM CST (3:00PM EST) - Operations and Flashpoints Discussion
  • 2:45PM CST (3:45PM EST) - Player vs. Player Discussion
  • 3:30PM CST (4:30PM EST) - Legacy Presentation
  • 4:00PM CST (5:00PM EST) - Economy and Crew Skills Discussion
  • 4:30PM CST (5:30PM EST) - Roleplayer's Discussion
  • 5:00PM CST (6:00PM EST) - Guild Features Discussion
  • 5:30PM CST (6:30PM EST) - User Interface Presentation
  • 6:00PM CST (7:00PM EST) - ...And The Rest

Throughout the day you will be able to not only watch each of these discussions, you’ll also be able to take part in them. We’ll be taking questions from the livestream throughout the event, although we will have to limit the number of questions answered for time. You can also discuss the Guild Summit on Twitter using the hashtag #SWTORSummit, and we’ve created a Guild Summit Forum for you to discuss each of the sessions with other viewers.

If you’re unable to watch these livestreams on the day, we’ll be providing recorded versions of each presentation and discussion after the event.

Whether you’re attending in person or will be watching online, we look forward to your comments during the Guild Summit!

Pages: [1]
  Print
 
Jump to:  
Toggle VisibilityRecent
[May 04, 2012, 10:57 AM]

[Mar 24, 2012, 10:08 AM]

[Mar 07, 2012, 03:25 AM]

[Mar 05, 2012, 03:44 PM]

[Mar 04, 2012, 11:08 PM]

Stress
Stress
Posted by Mead Grog
on 22 Mar 2012
Recent Activity
members icon Members
Total Members: 85
Latest: Mello
info icon Stats
Total Posts: 325
Total Topics: 74
Online Today: 19
Online Ever: 111 (Apr 03, 2017, 08:57 AM)
online icon Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 13
Total: 13
Our sister guild, The Palantiri, a Lord of the Rings Online Kinship